Ivy Exec
49 W38th Street, Floor 12A New York NY 10016
Customer Support 1 (888) 551-3444 Toll Free
Customer Support (212) 431-3969
Elena Bajic
2006

Acquis Consulting Group

4.6

(138)

5 stars

(29)

4 stars

(1)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 star

Recommend to a friend

96%

Say this is a great place to work

94%

Proud to have on resume

95%

Featured Review

- Senior Associate/Consultant

People are taken care of and the company is seen as a family, even given how much it's grown over the past few years. Partners and Leadership are demonstrating being able to keep the small firm culture through expansion. Also incredible opportunities to stand out and do something different if you can show value (e.g. bring in new clients, start up a new practice area, even create new businesses within the company).

Featured Review

Current Employee - Manager

Acquis has an entrepreneurial culture that allows its employees to follow their passions - whether that is to grow a business line, lead an internal initiative or gain more project responsibility. Where there is a will, there is a way, and people at Acquis have amazing opportunities to expand their experience.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

Great office culture with coworkers who continually inspire me to perform at my best. Challenging and diverse work with many opportunities to pursue areas of personal interest in the context of firm growth.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

Putting their employees first, Acquis hires talented, yet humble individuals its people are what distinguishes the firm.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Analyst

Great employees, easy access to upper management

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Analyst

The People First mentality - putting the employees and the clients first in all aspects of the organization.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Acquis is focused on hiring and developing people that fit the mold of athletic self-starters. The firm encourages its people to take initiative and to bring value to our client-partners in ways that other firms don't so our work is highly impactful and rewarding. Additionally, the leadership team takes great interest in the personal and professional development of its employees, valuing their work-life balance/integration while also rewarding top performers.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

The emphasis on teamwork and team building differentiates Acquis from other firms I've worked at & with along with comparisons I've made with others in my peer group. There is a strong interest from the CEO down to ensure that people are put in a position that benefits them, the client, and our firm. Our culture is one of camaraderie and advancing together, working to support each other rather than fighting over a limited number of "promotion spots."

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Acquis is a boutique that is well respected within its areas of expertise (technology integration, life sciences advisory, and various functional/operational strategy domains).

2019-02-14

Current Employee - Manager

Acquis has an entrepreneurial culture that allows its employees to follow their passions - whether that is to grow a business line, lead an internal initiative or gain more project responsibility. Where there is a will, there is a way, and people at Acquis have amazing opportunities to expand their experience.

2019-02-14

Current Employee - Manager

Acquis has a strong reputation as a leader in client service.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

I have referred about 6 friends to Acquis since I really love the culture here. Coming from Accenture previously, it is very different from what I was used to. The teams are very close and the access to leadership is amazing. Any requests or ideas you have are quickly sent to leadership vs. having to wait a few months at other firms. There is a lot of flexibility and openness about the culture that is unique to Acquis. I would not recommend the firm to colleagues who are competitive and are always trying to climb a ladder. The culture here is less about trying to out perform your colleagues but more about just making your client happy. The less competitive environment really gives you a chance to breathe and be able to completely trust the people you work with.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

The flexibility. Acquis is involved with so many different types of work that most small firms do that have. If you ever want to try to break into a new space or have new ideas, the leadership is very open to hearing you out regardless of level. Every person in the firm was heavily vetted for cultural fit so you rarely meet anyone here that does not seem like they belong or are difficult to work with. The general quality of people is consistent across the board which is refreshing. We have various offices and divisions but they do a great job of making it feel like we are still one firm and all look out for each other. The genuine nature of the employees is really what makes it very different from other companies. People aren't competitive and trying to outperform you all the time. You feel relaxed and as if everyone has your back which in turn makes it easier to produce quality work for our clients.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

A lot of our work is received through referrals which really speaks for itself. If our market reputation was lacking, we wouldn't always be selling so much and receiving so many referrals. For a firm our size, our market reputation definitely exceeds other firms of a similar size. Instead of needing to cold call or continuous market ourselves, it is easy to let our work speak for itself. We don't generally hire many analysts right out of college so most our employees are experienced. This is one our largest selling points and is appreciated among our clients.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

People first -- the first treats its employees and clients well. Culture is important. Interesting client engagements.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Culture is very inclusive

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Strong relationship built reputation - we think + do and put our employees and clients first

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Manager

Tremendous collaborative and supportive culture

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Manager

highly motivated, intelligent team members who look out for each other and the success of the company

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Manager

regionally very highly respected

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

The firm has an awesome culture and great colleagues to work with. There are a variety of projects and products that provide opportunities to learn. Another good thing is that there are global travel opportunities depending on the projects.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

The culture at Acquis is great due to the leadership and the people that work here. There are always a lot of employee engagement activities happening so if you miss one there is always another round the corner. Also there is a focus on the work being done by people and one gets positive recognition for the same too.