Ivy Exec
49 W38th Street, Floor 12A New York NY 10016
Customer Support 1 (888) 551-3444 Toll Free
Customer Support (212) 431-3969
Elena Bajic
2006

Acquis Consulting Group

4.6

(138)

5 stars

(29)

4 stars

(1)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 star

Recommend to a friend

96%

Say this is a great place to work

94%

Proud to have on resume

95%

Featured Review

- Senior Associate/Consultant

People are taken care of and the company is seen as a family, even given how much it's grown over the past few years. Partners and Leadership are demonstrating being able to keep the small firm culture through expansion. Also incredible opportunities to stand out and do something different if you can show value (e.g. bring in new clients, start up a new practice area, even create new businesses within the company).

Featured Review

Current Employee - Manager

Acquis has an entrepreneurial culture that allows its employees to follow their passions - whether that is to grow a business line, lead an internal initiative or gain more project responsibility. Where there is a will, there is a way, and people at Acquis have amazing opportunities to expand their experience.

2019-02-17

Current Employee - Partner

Many levels of culture are considered at Acquis. Most importantly, it's the support we give to employees - getting to know their needs and wants and matching that to their contributions. We are always considering the personal needs as well. We strive to give people a positive environment where they can grow in many directions. We also have a fun environment - from cultural events to celebrations to company trips. We all interact in different ways and enjoy low turnover, so people connect throughout the organization.

2019-02-17

Current Employee - Partner

It continues to get stronger. In recent years, more candidates and clients know of our reputation - strong consultants and delivery for clients, operating in a positive environment.

2019-02-19

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Acquis is a great place to work, for different reasons based on your interests and where you are in your career. If you are entrepreneurial in any way, Acquis is a great match, particularly as a consulting firm, since we stay true to our core consulting offerings, but also take advantage of important new areas. Employees are given the opportunity to build, lead, and grow new practice areas. If you are young and perhaps a year or a few years out of undergrad, Acquis is a great match because you will get the hand-on, client facing experience that you will not get at the much larger firms. You will get experience and the support, encouragement, and guidance to grow. If you are mid-career, Acquis is a great match because there are so many opportunities to take on leadership roles, and contribute to sales and BD. Finally, no matter what, Acquis is a great place to work because it takes care of its people. I have been with the firm for a long time and appreciate how much the company has been willing to be flexible and accommodate different needs which enables me to continue to be a high performer.

2019-02-19

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

As Acquis has grown over the years, the culture has adapted but largely remained true to its origins. The culture is built around being inclusive and supportive, about working hard and playing hard. We are a people first culture - that applies to our employees as well as our clients, ensuring we are all at our best and doing our best.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

It's all about People First. From in-office culture to remote virtual community building, Acquis has always put a premium on taking good care of its people. They organize events and activities that are very inclusive for both types of colleagues and have a very strong network of supporting functions internally to foster camaraderie and collaboration among its people.

2019-02-13

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

People First in Acquis stands out the most

2019-02-25

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Acquis does an incredible job of balancing a suite challenging projects with intimate culture between colleagues. Remote teams feel embedded and there are plenty opportunities to drive towards the type of work you'd like to pursue. The phrase "it is what you make of it" could not reflect working at acquis more.

2019-02-25

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Diverse cultural opportunities, great training program, high participation rate, huge focus on nonprofit work

2019-02-25

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Boutique management consulting company that doesn't get enough recognition.

2019-03-06

Current Employee - Manager

top heavy with leadership with very little room to advance beyond director. In 2019 they have credited a Vice President title as a way to keep people have but the position is in name only

2019-03-06

Current Employee - Manager

firm is quite involved in charitable causes thus giving your time is part of the culture along with events that have a lot of liquor and heavy drinking

2019-03-06

Current Employee - Manager

not well known and those who do know it either like it or have a neutral opinion

Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Management is simply the best I've ever seen. A lot of firm's have the "people/employees first" mantra. This one actually follows through.

Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

People are taken care of and the company is seen as a family, even given how much it's grown over the past few years. Partners and Leadership are demonstrating being able to keep the small firm culture through expansion. Also incredible opportunities to stand out and do something different if you can show value (e.g. bring in new clients, start up a new practice area, even create new businesses within the company).

Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Diverse client engagements, great culture, people oriented

Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Driven, collaborative, passionate

Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Competitive salaries, large percentage of margin set aside for subjective bonuses, account management and sales related bonuses, opportunities for spot bonuses. Additional perks including gym membership, technology allowance, etc.

Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Projects designed to allow for work/life balance, focus on culture events to encourage collaboration.

Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Acquis has a very collaborative culture. All leadership decisions are made taking potential cultural impacts into account. The company creates a family like atmosphere with opportunities to work with people outside of your client project and fun events to get to know one another better.

Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Acquis is recognized by our clients as a great partner that will always put their needs first. In several of our service areas we are known as industry leading experts.