Ivy Exec
49 W38th Street, Floor 12A New York NY 10016
Customer Support 1 (888) 551-3444 Toll Free
Customer Support (212) 431-3969
Elena Bajic
2006

Boston Consulting Group

4.4

(157)

5 stars

(61)

4 stars

(6)

3 stars

(7)

2 stars

(0)

1 star

Recommend to a friend

93%

Say this is a great place to work

89%

Proud to have on resume

94%

Featured Review

- Manager

Focused on taking care of their people and doing the right thing for the clients. Long-term plan, willing to invest, not just short-term profits.

Featured Review

- Manager

BCG is an amazing place to work. You learn so much, and everyone is really looking out for each other. We tackle once-in-a-lifetime problems for our clients and drive to tremendous impact.

2019-02-05

Former Employee - Executive Assistant

Great benefits and friendly people

2019-02-05

Former Employee - Executive Assistant

The company knows the work is intense so they put emphasis on employee bonding.

2019-02-05

Former Employee - Executive Assistant

Good for consulting staff and back office staff.

2019-03-05

Former Employee - Principal/VP/Director

because it prepares you like no othe

2019-03-05

Former Employee - Principal/VP/Director

work oriented.

2019-03-05

Former Employee - Principal/VP/Director

very good

2019-02-05

Current Employee - Partner

Generally very strong ethics, well run firm, good brand name, good compensation structure, lots of opportunities.

2019-02-05

Current Employee - Partner

It's generally a group of very nice people. There is an emphasis on respect for the individual. Have seen situations where leaders where impacted when they did not treat others with respect (regardless of circumstances). Generally a fun group. Everyone smart and curious (yep, lots of nerds).

2019-02-05

Current Employee - Partner

Very good. I'd say we are considered one of two premium firms in the market. Generally speaking clients appreciate that we work with their organization (at all levels of the organization). Our main competitor tends to work only for the person who is paying for the project.

2019-01-08

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Great learning curve, exposure to executives, good compensation package.

2019-01-08

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Collaborative, fun environment and fast paced.

2019-01-08

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

The best consulting firm in terms of work quality.

2019-02-08

Former Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Awesome colleagues, really interesting work, great culture, premium brand

2019-02-08

Former Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Live their values - I felt truly valued. When I got sick, they supported me more like a family member than like an employee. I've also been a customer of Bain, McKinsey and BCG, and was treated more inclusively and with more respect & integrity by BCG than by teams from the other two firms.

2019-02-08

Former Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Outstanding - they're a world leader in strategy consulting. Expensive, but consistently deliver value for money

2019-03-06

Former Employee - Principal/VP/Director

Best culture in the industry (I have worked at 6 other firms) and most collegial. True meritocracy that incentivizes and rewards partnering.

2019-03-06

Former Employee - Principal/VP/Director

BCG had the best culture of all the large firms I have worked for especially compared to McKinsey. The focus is on creativity and true fact based objective insights driven output for our clients. BCG has a culture driven by integrity which meant standing up to political pushback from our clients if our recommendations were contrary to political agendas by the client. If the facts supported it, the partner teams would stand by recommendations even if it lost the firm business. This was unlike what I saw at McKinsey.

2019-03-06

Former Employee - Principal/VP/Director

The most creative, quirky and entrepreneurial large strategy firm in the market.

2019-03-07

Former Employee - Associate/Consultant

open and collegiate atmodsphere

2019-03-07

Former Employee - Associate/Consultant

highly respected