Ivy Exec
49 W38th Street, Floor 12A New York NY 10016
Customer Support 1 (888) 551-3444 Toll Free
Customer Support (212) 431-3969
Elena Bajic
2006

Censeo Consulting Group

4.4

(39)

5 stars

(14)

4 stars

(3)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 star

Recommend to a friend

92%

Say this is a great place to work

93%

Proud to have on resume

94%

Featured Review

Current Employee - Manager

We have a fantastic culture and empower people at all levels to take on exciting and challenging opportunities. The compensation and benefits are fantastic, and work life balance is quite good for a strategy and operations consulting firm.

Featured Review

Current Employee - Analyst

Censeo provides a supportive work environment that allows you to succeed. Censeo provides a network of mentors, peers, and managers who are all committed to helping you meet you full potential. Censeo is a place to work with incredibly smart problem solvers while having a sense of mission and purpose.

2019-02-08

Current Employee - Manager

We have a fantastic culture and empower people at all levels to take on exciting and challenging opportunities. The compensation and benefits are fantastic, and work life balance is quite good for a strategy and operations consulting firm.

2019-02-08

Current Employee - Manager

People have the right balance of humility and confidence. They are very intelligent but don't take themselves too seriously. We have an open-space concept in our office (which is beautiful and in a fantastic location). We work on small teams which allows junior staff to take on a good amount of responsibility and learn directly from principals who have worked at Bain and BCG. We have an active "social committee" which ensures that we regularly have opportunities to do happy hours, softball games, bi-annual parties, and other team building activities (e.g. escape the room). We also have a quarterly "company day" which is an all-hands meeting where leadership presents major initiatives that are taking place and gathers questions / feedback from the firm. This enables an inclusive and transparent feel to the company.

2019-02-08

Current Employee - Manager

While we are small, we have a fantastic reputation. We have a proven track record of success with a wide variety of federal, higher ed, and non-profit clients and have consistently attracted amazing talent from Ivy League schools.

2019-01-25

Current Employee - Manager

Good work-life balance Great learning opportunities Great culture Interesting work

2019-01-25

Current Employee - Manager

Meritocratic - focus on competence and not tenure/ Open door policy / not hierarchical Collegial - we get along well

2019-01-25

Current Employee - Manager

Boutique firm that is not well known outside of small circles

2019-01-24

Current Employee - Analyst

Censeo provides a supportive work environment that allows you to succeed. Censeo provides a network of mentors, peers, and managers who are all committed to helping you meet you full potential. Censeo is a place to work with incredibly smart problem solvers while having a sense of mission and purpose.

2019-01-24

Current Employee - Analyst

Censeo feels like a family. We have at least one company sponsored social event per week, and many employees spend time together outside the office. The culture is collaborative and supportive, but also challenges you to grow and stretch yourself professionally.

2019-01-24

Current Employee - Analyst

Censeo is known as a leading operations firm, particularly in the realm of procurement

2019-01-29

Current Employee - Director

Censeo has found the "secret" to being a balanced consulting firm. We do interesting and meaningful work for our clients, but do so in a way that lets our consultants have a full and fulfilling life outside of work

2019-01-29

Current Employee - Director

Our culture is about respect and performacne. That is, we push each other to be our best, but we also respect each others limits and the unique things we all bring to the team

2019-01-29

Current Employee - Director

Although we're in a "niche" market, people in that market know and respect Censeo more than they do the big consulting firms

2019-03-01

Current Employee - Manager

Fun culture, better work life balance and much less travel than other firms

2019-03-01

Current Employee - Manager

Focused on quality and results, but not to the extent that it burns everyone out. Work hard, play hard mentality.

2019-03-01

Current Employee - Manager

Well respected among our clients and known in consulting circles. Less well known than bigger players among government leaders writ large.

2019-01-24

Current Employee - Partner

Censeo offers the ability to work on exciting and challenging projects with an amazing culture and work-life balance. The work is strategic and results focused, on par with the type of project portfolio at the larger top tier firms. The focus on mission driven client organizations adds additional purpose behind the work. And as a small company that cares about its people, there is a true sense of company culture that is collaborative, fun and energetic. Censeo does not seek to work its staff 70 hours per week to milk out every hour of billable time and encourages the entrepreneurial spirit at all levels.

2019-01-24

Current Employee - Partner

1. True emphasis on achieving a sustainable work life balance. 2. A meaningful company culture since we are all based out of the office as opposed to being on the client site all of the time. 3. Open and collaborative...fairly flat organization where junior staff work hand in hand with senior leadership every day 4. Energetic and fun - lots of social and other activities

2019-01-24

Current Employee - Partner

Censeo has a very strong brand and reputation for the quality work that we do. Further, Censeo alum has landed jobs and MBA admission at the top employers and schools. Having Censeo on the resume has always been a help to those that decide to move on from consulting.

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Manager

Lots of opportunity to make a contribution to the firm; commitment to client impact; interesting work; excellent culture; minimal travel

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Manager

ethical, embracing diversity, friendly, collaborative