Ivy Exec
49 W38th Street, Floor 12A New York NY 10016
Customer Support 1 (888) 551-3444 Toll Free
Customer Support (212) 431-3969
Elena Bajic
2006

(77)

5 stars

(56)

4 stars

(0)

3 stars

(6)

2 stars

(0)

1 star

Recommend to a friend

98%

Say this is a great place to work

94%

Proud to have on resume

95%

Most Helpful Positive Review

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

The familial culture, the interesting projects focused on growth, and a great balance of being in office vs traveling make this the ideal place to spend a career in consulting.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Current Employee - Partner

Cambridge has an "each of us and all of us" culture which encourages collaboration and taking initiative at all levels. It really helps foster the family feel we have within the firm.

2019-02-21

Current Employee

Since the day I walked in the door, TCG has always been a bit of an oasis in consulting. You work on high impact growth strategy projects (the fun stuff) for blue chip clients, and you do it in a place with a family & friends culture that makes it feel like you matter as an individual. The brand is well known for what we do, and the impact we have has always felt bigger than our boutique size.

2019-02-21

Current Employee

The motto has always been Each of Us and All of Us, and I think people really back that up. Collaboration comes before competition, and people are always willing to make time to help someone else out. It feels less formal and less hierarchical than you see in a lot of consulting, and great work is valued more than face time. People actually care about each other and you know everyone in the office.

2019-02-21

Current Employee

Well known for what we do best, despite being a small firm. Clients appreciate that we really care about their success and that senior leaders roll up their sleeves and work after a project is sold.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Manager

TCG is a boutique consulting firm which means it's an awesome environment to work since your co-workers are your friends, and everyone at the firm is looking out for each other and there to help each other. Plus we do great work with really cool clients, and we don't travel.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Manager

Each of us, and all of us. The firm motto pervades company culture, and Cambridge is a place where everyone around you wants to make you better and help you succeed. It's a special place with many great people, and there is no one at the firm that I do not want to work with.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Manager

TCG has a reputation for being one of the best strategy consulting firms in the business. Though it's a boutique firm, the work that Cambridge does is as good or better than any of the top big consulting firms.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

The familial culture, the interesting projects focused on growth, and a great balance of being in office vs traveling make this the ideal place to spend a career in consulting.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

The "each of us and all of us" mentality from the top down makes this a great place to work without feeling unnecessary pressure just for the sake of pressure.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

TCG is a top notch boutique that is unparalleled in executing the type of growth strategy work it focuses on.

2019-03-01

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

Small firm culture with the opportunity to take on a lot of responsibility.

2019-03-01

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

Friendly culture. Everyone knows each other personally.

2019-03-01

Current Employee - Associate/Consultant

Good among people who are familiar with us, but largely unknown.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Manager

We work with really interesting clients, on engaging topics (i.e., growth strategy), and have a great work/life balance and culture.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Manager

Tight knit office-driven culture (rather than project team-driven culture). I know everyone in the office well and do fun events after work with many of my co-workers (e.g., intramural sports teams).

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Manager

Incredibly strong reputation within the industries and functions where we specialize (e.g., CPG, marketing/innovation).

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Small-firm feel, workable hours, interesting and challenging work

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Small-firm feel - everyone knows each other and care about their well-being.

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Strong as a specialized boutique firm.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Partner

The Partners at Cambridge have recently executed a management buy out from Nielsen to become an independent firm again. There is a lot of energy and excitement within the firm about the possibilities this creates. The entrepreneurial spirit is definitely back!

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Partner

Cambridge has an "each of us and all of us" culture which encourages collaboration and taking initiative at all levels. It really helps foster the family feel we have within the firm.