Ivy Exec
49 W38th Street, Floor 12A New York NY 10016
Customer Support 1 (888) 551-3444 Toll Free
Customer Support (212) 431-3969
Elena Bajic
2006

(77)

5 stars

(56)

4 stars

(0)

3 stars

(6)

2 stars

(0)

1 star

Recommend to a friend

98%

Say this is a great place to work

94%

Proud to have on resume

95%

Most Helpful Positive Review

Current Employee - Principal/VP/Director

The familial culture, the interesting projects focused on growth, and a great balance of being in office vs traveling make this the ideal place to spend a career in consulting.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Current Employee - Partner

Cambridge has an "each of us and all of us" culture which encourages collaboration and taking initiative at all levels. It really helps foster the family feel we have within the firm.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Partner

TCG is extremely well respected within its niche of growth strategy. We are the go-to within this space and we frequently beat out the "big boys"

2019-02-20

Former Employee - Analyst

The Cambridge Group is a small and close-knit community. Not only was I able to form a close relationship with nearly everyone which aided my professional development, but I formed many close friendships during my time.

2019-02-20

Former Employee - Analyst

People at the Cambridge Group go out of their way to help / mentor others at the firm, even if not on the same team. It was common for me to spend several hours a day helping other analysts not on my team. I felt as though I could ask for the same from anyone else at the firm. As a result, the people at Cambridge are extremely close-knit and supportive of each other. We are friends at work and outside of work as well.

2019-02-20

Former Employee - Analyst

The Cambridge Group is highly regarded by other top consulting firms and also highly regarded among business school recruiters.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

All work is focused on growth strategy, which makes the projects inherently interesting. From a culture standpoint, The Cambridge Group has established the culture of a consulting firm without the heavy travel schedule.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

The willingness to help one another out is embedded deeply throughout the firm, and the culture is extremely collaborative as a result.

2019-02-21

Current Employee - Senior Associate/Consultant

Among clients who have worked with The Cambridge Group, the reputation is prestigious. However, overall awareness of The Cambridge Group broadly is low, especially for companies outside of CPG/Retail

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Analyst

Interesting work and supportive culture

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Analyst

Supportive and friendly culture

2019-02-28

Current Employee - Analyst

The Cambridge Group has had a tough past two years, but used to have a good market reputation.

2019-02-21

Former Employee - Associate/Consultant

You will learn so much at TCG -- the firm is small so everyone has the runway to take your work wherever you want. The firm will not tell you no!

2019-02-21

Former Employee - Associate/Consultant

Cambridge is a very collaborative place that rewards innovation and new approaches. I felt I had the freedom to take my work wherever was interesting to me. The company gave me unlimited opportunities to step up and grow my skill set

2019-02-21

Former Employee - Associate/Consultant

It's known as a specialized consulting firm with a great reputation. The scope of work is narrow, but they are great at what they do

2019-02-14

Current Employee - Partner

TCG has an "each of us and all of us culture". The firm has a family feel to it.

2019-02-14

Current Employee - Partner

TCG has a great reputation across industries for growth strategy. We are often sought out by clients to help them solve their most pressing growth challenges.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Manager

Growth Strategy is the most exciting thing our clients get to work on, and it's our specialty. Great firm culture. Hard work but good lifestyle with limited travel

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Manager

This is a very small firm culture where everyone knows everyone else and honestly wants everyone else to succeed. We're all in it together

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Manager

Smart growth specialists

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Analyst

TCG is a place where leadership regularly interacts with people at all levels of the firm and cares about development, personal improvement, and general enjoyment of work.

2019-02-20

Current Employee - Analyst

The small firm culture leads to a lot of time spent working and hanging out together, leading to a great cultural of mutual respect and friendship.